U.S. German American Caucus


The German-American Caucus serves as an informal, bipartisan group of Members dedicated to maintaining and strengthening the relationship between United States and Germany by highlighting our current economic ties with Germany and drawing attention to the heritage of German-American immigrants and achievements they have made in building the United States.

·         Jim Gerlach (PA-06) – Co-chair

·         Tim Holden (PA-17) – Co-chair

·         Jason Altmire (PA-4)

·         Dan Burton (IN-05)

·         Charles W. Dent (PA-15)

·         Michael Grimm (NY-13)

·         Tom Marino (PA-10)

·         Tim Murphy (PA-18th)

·         Ed Perlmutter (CO-07)

·         Thomas E. Petri (WI-06)

·         Todd Russell Platts (PA-19)

·         Bill Shuster (PA-09)

·         Glenn "GT" Thompson (PA-05)

·         Henry A. Waxman (CA-30)

·         Ted Poe (TX-02)

·         Todd Young (IN-09)

·         Dennis Ross (FL-12)

·         Steve Stivers (OH-15)

·         Jim Cooper (TN-05)


A directory of Representatives by state, including their email and contact information may be found at http://www.house.gov/representatives/.